House of the Rising Sun

Well, children, I am heading off to Japan bright and early tomorrow morning. We’ll be there until September 14th, when we will board a plane in Tokyo at 3 pm, spend 12 hours in a time that is not time, and magically land in the U.S. two hours before we took off.

Unfortunately, this means you will be without my beautiful blogging for a week and a half. If I have down time and wish to regale you with tales of my adventures in that far away land, I will try to post. However, Japan is a primitive country without electricity, running water, or (as yet) sex robots, so it’s doubtful I will be able to find a way to connect my netbook to the series of tubes and ducts that is the Widely Worldly Web of Internets. The very Internets on which you are reading this Blog.

I hope you will find a way to cope. I recommend alcohol.

Leave a Reply

Adventures in Storyland

fat feminist reads books, has opinions

massive hassle

adventures in gender, pop culture and snark

S. Qiouyi Lu

for just one moment, I miss home.

Naturally Lilly's

An Etsy Crafter's and Booklover's Blog

Elizabeth Rose Stanton - Penspaper Studio

Just another WordPress.com weblog

This Kid Reviews Books

A Place for Kids and Grown-Ups to Discover Books

mothermade

… a collection of thoughts on being American, Asian and adopted

catseatdogsmakesandbakes.wordpress.com/

Fabulous. Friendly. Homemade.

The Rabid Rainbow Ferret Society

The Adventures of Six Mad Writers

True Confessions of a Gen-X Trekkie

Trekkie "of a certain age" - "returning adult learner" - adventures in college television - doing my best to not move into my mom's basement

Underneath the Juniper Tree

Not your little sister's bedtime stories...

Emily L. Hauser - In My Head

Writer, social activist, a lot of Israel/Palestine, and general mental rambling

Lara Ehrlich Editorial

Everyone needs an editor. I'll be yours.

